top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureRuby

Trevor Paglen

Updated: Jan 3, 2021


I visited Trevor Paglen's display at the Barbican Museum of London on Tuesday the 11th of February 2020. I liked the installation of the work connected in concepts; associating to the words relating within the photographs displayed. For future development, I will reflect; on the scale of installation in my future works. From looking at this work; I could look at images and compare words by looking into my past. During my past, I was diagnosed; with speech-language impairment. By looking at this work, it gave me a gesture feeling on how difficult it was to understand basic words and images. I could do a project on language in the future as this gave me the influence to use text and images in the developments of works. I could produce drawings, painting, prints, photography and typography and install the work similar to this style.


20 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page