top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureRuby

Nam June Paik

Updated: Mar 25, 2020


I visited the Tate Modern on a Wednesday the 6th of November 2019. These are from Nam June Paik’s exhibition. The name of this work is named three-camera participation/participation tv. It was constructed in 1969 and 2001. I had an interaction with the artwork. I like how it is colourful and abstract. It was pleasant to interact with the work. The title is dominant and connects very well while I participated in the shadow of colours. The colours from the shadow changes and moves drastically. For ideas, I could think about the use of shadows in-depth, the abstract colours and the movement from experimenting with the acetate to create shadows using a light source.



10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page