top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureRuby

Journey 'London Living'

Updated: Mar 25, 2020



These works were created when I was studying at Uxbridge College. I was asked to create a London Living project for a live commission brief for Aviva investors to create artwork for a new office based in Uxbridge. However, I was not selected, but I wanted to show my process on this concept idea of 'London Living'. This is created by using the screenprint printmaking process where I learnt and developed a new skill; where I transformed my collage piece into a screenprint. During my future professional studio practice, I will continue to explore London, reflect on my personal view of London, have it personal to me and also encounter the history of London. Research the culture, the context, the history of London and produce artworks of daily London living by looking at the transport I see in perspective during my journeys around London.

11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page