top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureRuby

Campus Intervention

Updated: Mar 24, 2020


These are works from my first year at University of professional studio practice where I learnt a new technique of campus intervention. Campus intervention is when an intervention is created and means ‘temporary’ and also defined as things not lasting long. I have used the campus intervention technique in this Jackson pollock style painting. I have created a contemporary performance using acrylic paint. I have created an action painting influenced by Jackson pollock; threw acrylic paints out of the tube onto the MDF board. The contemporary performance represents a personal memory on how I affected at a young age with a diagnosis of speech-language impairment. This performance conveys the use of colours which I did not know the basic colours at a young age. I attended art therapy sessions during my childhood; where I was abstract and learnt the basic colours. Art has helped me throughout my life and is trying to experiment and express my personal experiences, memories and journeys. During future practice, I would like to explore this use of the technique.

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page