top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureRuby

Artist Influences - Damien Hirst with David Bowie

Updated: Mar 24, 2020


I looked at Damien Hirst with David Bowie collaborative art piece. The title of this work is titled Beautiful, Hall, Space - Boy Painting. They both produced this spin painting. The collaborative painting was painted in 1995. They used household gloss paint on canvas. I researched Damien Hirst collaboration with David Bowie as I was interested in using the abstracted colours. I have explored using influences from my memory in the past of me raising with the 80’s music. I included vibrant colours that I developed towards preparing for my solo show; where I produced screen prints using abstract colours of repeated cityscapes of London. In the future, I would consider exploring the techniques of abstract spin painting.

18 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page