top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureRuby

A Memory Book {Artist Book}

Updated: Mar 25, 2020


These works were created while I was studying at Uxbridge College. I did a project on 'identifying the self'. To identify the self project; I had to create a finished artists book where I progressed and discovered a new skill in developing different ways in depth. This artist book utilises a form of memories I had throughout my life where I used screen printing and manipulating processes to communicate a meaning of personally. For this project, I looked at two artists, which were Todd Mclellan and Dryden Goodwin. I looked at Todd Mclellan as I was interested in the deconstruction techniques of his work. I have explored deconstructing the paper. I looked at Dryden Goodwin as I was interested in his use of mark-making; where I explored in my photos throughout making this artist book. For further developments in my studio professional practice, I would like to explore in creating artists books conveying my personal experiences, memories and journeys in an artist book form and also research and continue to experiment the deconstruction and mark-making techniques.


9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page